Back to Top

Login | Register

Please Wait ..

Corporate Cricket League organized by Ranbhoomi 6.0 - IIM Indore

By : Guest on 16 December 2019 E-mail Print Report Abuse

On 30th November, 1st December, 7th December, and 8th December, 2019, Ranbhoomi 6.0,IIM Indore’s sports fest for the first time organized their new and the largest pre-fest event, Corporate Cricket League (CCL). The event saw 22 corporate teams and 2 home teams from the IIM Campus itself play against each other. The teams were segregated into 6 pools of 4 teams each and each of them battled it out to be the winner of their respective pool. The winners of each pool were then divided into 2 pools of 3 teams each for the play-offs. The winners of these 2 pools then played the finals. The entire games could be followed with live scores on CricHeroes app.


The Corporate Cricket League took place at three venues namely the IIM Indore Sports Stadium, Medicaps University and Golden International School. The league matches were held in all three venues whereas the Play-offs and the Finals were held only in the IIM Indore Sports Stadium.


Day 1 i.e., 30th November and Day 2 i.e., 1st December saw nail biting matches that spanned across the three venues. The first match at each venue started at 6:30 in the morning and the last matches ended till 5:30 in the evening. The event was sponsored by Moyera Sariya, Travel Partner - Holiday of Dreams, Snack Partner - Suffa Restaurant, Beverage Partner - Chai SuttaBar, Nutrition Partner - HealthyU, and Rain who helped us organise the event.


Day 3 i.e., 7th December and Day 4 i.e., 8th December saw the play-offs and finals happen at IIM Indore Sports Stadium. For the play-offs, one group consisted of Bridgestone, Jash Engineering Limited and Tata Consultancy Services while the other group consisted of Ultratech Cement, IIM Indore Sports Complex Team and Worldpay.


After going through some really close matches, Team Worldpay and Team Tata Consultancy Services qualified for the finals. Team Tata Consultancy Services won the final by 3 runs. It was a very nail biting match that saw the viewers anticipate the fates of the teams till the very end. The winning team won a prize money of Rs. 25,000/- and the first runner up won a prize money of Rs. 15,000/-. Mr. Abhishek Tiwari from Worldpay won the Man of the Series Award. He took the highest number of wickets in the Corporate Cricket League and scored a good amount of runs as well.

Source : ,

back to the top

You need to be logged in to post comment

Comments (0)

Related News:

More news from this category

Quick Links

Browse By Category

Subscribe to "news" Feeds

Enter your email to receive "news" Updates:

Stay in touch :           

Search For :
B Schools Best Colleges Business Administration Business Mba Business School

to 9870807070

to your account


Remember Me

Forgot your password?

Sign-up now

Join and Share your Knowledge. Registered members get a chance to interact at Forum, Ask Query, Comment etc.